The Metamorphosis: Unplugged – On Tour

BAA’s Fiona Wood features in Vanishing Point’s The Metamorphosis: Unplugged, which will be touring venues around Scotland from 25th April.

The Metamorphosis: Unplugged is a warm-hearted, acoustic, cabaret-style retelling of Kafka’s story. Two excitable cleaners are tidying up the remains of a children’s party when they stumble across a copy of The Metamorphosis – the mysterious tale of a man who wakes up one morning to find he’s turned into a giant insect. Intrigued by the opening sentence they begin to reimagine the classic tale for our times, using the story to transform our view of the world.

Dates:

Mon 25 April -Latheron Hall
Tue 26 April – Reay Hall
Wed 27 April – Lyth Arts Centre
Fri 29 April – The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Sat 30 April – Renfrew Town Hall
Fri 6 May – Dunoon Burgh Hall
Sat 7 May – Arrochar Village Hall
Sun 8 May – Lochgoilhead Village Hall
Wed 11 May – Byre Theatre, St. Andrews
Thurs 12 May – Strathearn Arts, Crieff
Fri 13 May – Rockfield Centre, Oban
Sat 14 May – Beacon Arts Centre, Greenock
Thurs 19 May – Eastgate Theatre, Peebles
Fri 20 May – MacArts, Galashiels
Sat 21 May – Catstrand, New Galloway
Sun 22 May – Quarrymen’s, Creetown

For tickets and more info click here


Latest News

La Performance – Tron Theatre

La Performance is a new piece of entirely visual theatre inspired by the poetic realism of classic French cinema, and features the brilliant Ramesh Meyyappan. Devised and directed by Andy…Read More

The Lost King – In Cinemas

The Lost King opens in cinemas on 7th October and features some hilarious performances by Simon Donaldson, Alison Peebles and Bruce Fummey.   In 2012, having been lost for over…Read More

Rocket Post – On Tour

Rocket Post kicks off its Scottish tour on 29 September, and features the brilliant David Rankine. Rocket Post is a joyful mix of songs, storytelling and exciting visuals for everyone…Read More

The Time Machine – On Tour

Award-winning feminist theatre company Jordan & Skinner presents a radical retelling of HG Wells’ The Time Machine, featuring BAA’s Itxaso Moreno. In a secret bunker, a group of feminists are taking matters…Read More

Karen Pirie – ITV

Karen Pirie is a brand new drama coming to ITV this September, and features BAA’s Barrie Hunter and Antony Strachan. Based on acclaimed author Val McDermid’s The Distant Echo, Karen…Read More

Bold Girls – Cumbernauld Theatre

Pauline Goldsmith features in Bold Girls, running at Cumbernauld Theatre from 24 Sept. Rona Munro’s play was first performed by 7:84 Scottish People’s Theatre at Cumbernauld Theatre in 1990 and…Read More